Nova Scotia Public Holidays 2022

The table below shows the list of statutory holidays in Nova Scotia or Nova Scotia Public Holidays 2022, there are 7 stat holidays in 2022.

Event 2022 Holiday
New Year’s Day Saturday, January 1
Nova Scotia Heritage Day Monday, February 21
Good Friday Friday, April 15
Easter Sunday* Sunday, April 17
Canada Day Friday, July 1
Labour Day Monday, September 5
National Day for Truth and Reconciliation Friday, September 30
Thanksgiving Day* Monday, October 10
Remembrance Day* Friday, November 11
Christmas Day Sunday, December 25

* Not a public holiday in Nova Scotia, but these are designated retail closing days in Nova Scotia. Non-Statutory Holidays are commonly recognized as holidays but are not paid holidays under the Nova Scotia Labour Standards Code. Employers may agree to provide their employees with additional paid holidays and the Labour Standards Division could enforce such an agreement.

The Remembrance Day holiday is governed by the Remembrance Day Act and some employees may be entitled to a benefit in Nova Scotia.

For Other Canadian Provincial Holiday details click below;

                                

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.